Leeds today: BK, ASDA, RHS and WWW

Morning all: here’s today’s Leeds-based news (and some news from further afield too!) from me, Elly ‘Danger’ Snare.

Leeds’ digital agency Epiphany has picked up an international prize for their work for EvoEnergy; this interactive website will be featured in the 2012 edition of Awwward’s best 365 websites from around the globe.

Support our students and visit Closing, a Leeds Met art show of first year students’ work – more info on ESA.

Store Wars: The Empire Strikes Back – over on South Leeds Life. What a brilliant headline (if I do say so myself).

It’s RHS Chelsea soon, and the BBC have got a great video about Yorkshire in bloom at the prestigious show.

Bettakultcha madness continues with MetaBettakultcha, live streaming broadcast from Ivor’s living room. In  my mind it’s a cross between The Broom Cupboard and Crystal Maze.

The Guardian Northerner reports that Harry Ramsden’s is on the mend after the buy out by Wetherby Whaler – hooray for fish and chips!

PLUG: My jewellery will be making an appearance at the Reetsweet craft fair next weekend -  have a look on the blog for more information.

Short but sweet, just like me. I won’t be here for the next two Tuesdays as I’m orf on me holidays. Have a luvverly time darlings and see you on the other side of the Jubilee!

This entry was posted in Leeds Today. Bookmark the permalink.